jump to navigation

Hello Blog World! June 6, 2011

Posted by runningforthestars in Uncategorized.
trackback

My first post in the blog world!  I must say, I am nervous! 🙂 I began reading blogs a few months ago.  A few of my favs include Julie @ www.pbfingers.com/, Meghann @ www.mealsandmiles.com/, Tina @ http://carrotsncake.com/, Angela @ http://ohsheglows.com/, Courtney @ http://www.sweettoothsweetlife.com, Gabriela @ http://www.une-vie-saine.com and about a million more.  I guess I will come up with my first Blog Roll soon because there are way too many to list right now!  Anyway,  I started reading…and now I am addicted!  I spend most of my free time reading them!  I’m pretty sure I like reading them because I can relate a lot to most of the blog readers that I admire.  I have dealt with eating issues, self-esteem/confidence issues, fallen in love with healthy cooking but love to indulge (I have a MAJOR sweet tooth), and my most recent passion…running!  Yeah…I did my first 5K about a year ago and immediately became obsessed.  Friends and family would always ask, “So are you ever going to do a marathon?”  My response to them?  “Helllllll NO!” Well, Guess what?  I am registered for my first marathon on October 15th of this year!  I keep telling myself that I am crazy but I am completely in love with running.  I completed my first half-marathon on May 15th and I incredibly proud of myself!  I could go on for hours but I will not bore you…YET!  I’m not sure what to expect from this new adventure but I’m hoping something BIG!  Spread the word! 😉

Comments»

1. Courtney @ Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life - June 6, 2011

Congrats on the new blog, Jennie! Thanks so much for the shout out 😀

runningforthestars - June 6, 2011

Thanks Courtney! You are a huge inspiration! I see that you were a teacher, I am too. I’d love to talk to you more! Your cat is so cute BTW! 🙂

2. Emily - June 6, 2011

Congrats on the new blog! Great start with your goals!

runningforthestars - June 6, 2011

Thanks Emily! Looking forward to reading your blog!

3. Kate - June 6, 2011

Welcome to the blog world! Congrats on the half marathon! I’m looking forward to see (read!) what’s to come. 🙂

4. Kelly - June 6, 2011

Congrats on your new blog! How exciing! I look forward to reading all about your adventures to come!

runningforthestars - June 6, 2011

Thank you!

5. Diana - June 6, 2011

Welcome to the blog world! I’ve only been here about 3 months myself, though like you I’ve been reading for longer than that. It’s a great community.

Good luck on the marathon! I can’t wait to hear how you’re training and about the whole experience. I’m working up to running 30 minutes straight, then I’ll do my first 5k. The goal is to work up to a marathon but I have to take it slow because of my health.

Have fun!

runningforthestars - June 6, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to read about me! I started out just like you! It takes a lot of patience to ease your way into running. Sometimes you just want to give up because you feel you can’t do it, but anyone can. Good luck in your training!!!

6. Angela (Oh She Glows) - June 6, 2011

Your blog looks great! Just read about your how you met story…love it. 🙂 Thanks for the mention…I am big fans of all those blogs too!

runningforthestars - June 7, 2011

Thanks Angela! You were one of the first blogs that I read! I admire you for leaving the career you were “supposed” to have and doing what you dreamed. I want to do that someday!

7. thefunkybeagle - June 6, 2011

Yay for the new blog! What marathon did you sign up for? I just signed up for my second full.. Nike Women’s Marathon in San Francisco.

runningforthestars - June 7, 2011

I signed up for the Under Armour Marathon in Baltimore on October 15th! Congrats on your second full! I hope I make it to my second!


Leave a Reply

