jump to navigation

Why do you blog? June 9, 2011

Posted by runningforthestars in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s almost Friday!  Woohoo! 

So, I’ve been blogging for a few days and today when I sat down today to write my post I realized that I never established what type of blog this would be.  I never really thought I would have to claim an official type for my blog.  Do I have to?  I’m not so sure that this blog will focus on one specific thing.  I’m pretty sure it will contain a mixture of topics.  For example, I am beginning training for my first marathon and I love running but I don’t think I am educated enough in running to base my blog on it.  Also, I have committed to maintain a healthy way of eating by taking in mostly natural, unprocessed foods but I am nowhere near a nutritionist and would never base my blog on healthy eating.  Plus, I can’t see myself taking pictures of every meal.  My everyday eating is farely boring except for the occasional splurges! Like these…….

Those are just a few of my favorites! 🙂  Anyway, this blog is more than likely going to be a mixture of my favorite things…running, other fitness activities, healthy eating, some splurges, my hopes and dreams, my strengths and weaknesses, and a little bit of everything in between.

So hears my question to any readers I may have, if you do blog, why do you blog?

I decided to start my blog a few days ago for a few reasons.  1)  I found myself constantly reading other blogs and really enjoying them and being able to relate to them.  2) I don’t have too many friends and family members that are obsessed with running and healthy eating as I am so I don’t have many others around me to connect with on those subjects.  3)  I think it will be a great way for me to share all of the things I would love to be able to share with my family and friends, yet those that are reading my blog are obviously interested in hearing it and my friends and family may not be so much!

Have a good night lovies!  Stay cool!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

