jump to navigation

Damaged! June 29, 2011

Posted by runningforthestars in Uncategorized.
trackback

I am sick of sitting around and not being able to run!  I have the least amount of patience when it comes to injuries healing.  I want them to heal immediately.  None of this…take a few days/weeks/months off crap!  The reason I am going on this rant is because I have been out of running commison for almost 3 weeks (?)!  I ran my first half-marathon on May 15th and took a week or 2 off.  I went back to running feeling fine, starting slowly in my new Vibrams.  I was running one Sunday and by the time I reached my apartment complex, I had a bad throbbing pain in my foot.  It is right above the second toe.  So I took a week off from running and only continued activities that didn’t irritate the spot.  The pain was still occuring when I walked so I went to an orthopedic surgeon and he took an x-ray and said it was fine and I just needed to wear supportive shoes (bye bye flip flops 😦 ) and take a break from running (I am!)  So I rested some more and didn’t run for over 2 weeks and tried running again in Florida last week and couldn’t make it more than a mile without pain.  Bah.  So I still worked out, elliptical, weight training, etc.  I took 2 COMPLETE days rest the past two days….and guess what?  I still feel pain!  FML!  I am planning to run my first marathon on October 15th!  I am running out of patience!!!!! Okay, end of rant!  Speaking of patience, I have been waiting at my parents house for Fed-Ex to deliver my new lap-top since 10 am…..mom said they usually deliver around 1…well it’s 2:45 and I feel like I am wasting away……hence yesterday’s post. I tell my students “Patience is a Virtue” …I need to listen to my own advice.

BTW I am on a total rehab diet from the past few days.  Too much sugar, carbs, etc.  Keeping it natural and light with a berry banana smoothie for breakfast and a salad with tilapia for lunch and 2 tblspns PB for a snack.  My belly isn’t happy lately with my eating habits! Whoops!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

