jump to navigation

Deja Vu July 9, 2011

Posted by runningforthestars in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s been a while readers, I apologize.  I was in Baltimore for a few days with a friend enjoying some girl time.  We have a great time and can’t wait to do it again (with a little less alcohol!) LOL  I suffered quite a hangover Thursday and was in bed all afternoon.  I am fully recovered though.

Some pics from Baltimore….

Maryland Crabs!

 

Strawberry Beer

 

Max's Taphouse-Best Bar in Baltimore

 

 

Anyway, I am struggling with my runs.  I’m not sure what it is. Have a lost my conditioning?  Is it the heat?  Am I dehydrated?  Am I fueling properly?  I attempted to run yesterday morning but didn’t make it more than a mile and a half before calling it quits and heading to the gym.  I had a strange cramp in my stomach and just didn’t feel right.  I’m sure the 85 degree temps and humidity didn’t help.  I did an hour of easy cardio at the gym with no problems besides being super thirsty.

If you have been keeping up with my story, I am just coming back from an injury and trying to get in to Marathon training.  I lost a couple of weeks in running but continued cross training and strength training.  I have decided not to run in the Vibrams because I feel they may have been the cause of my foot injuries.  I will keep them and try again after the marathon.  I am determined to start following the schedule by next week because my first marathon will be here before I know it.  I am scared.  I am anxious.  I am nervous.  I AM CRAZY!

I know that I will NEED to get my runs done in the morning before the sun is up because it’s been hitting 80 degrees by 10 am.  I also need to hydrate and fuel properly.  I feel so out of shape when I run.  It’s hard for me to believe that I ran 13.1 miles less than 2 months ago and now I feel like I can’t do 2 miles.  I will keep you posted.

On to other things, I got very LITTLE sleep last night.  I hit the pillow around 10:30 and had difficulty falling asleep.  At 2 am.  some sort of alarm was going off outside my apartment.  At 4 am.  I hear screaming and yelling outside.  I ran to the window to see a young couple fighting.  DEJA VU.  It was as if it was 5 years ago and that was me and my ex-fiance standing outside arguing.  THAT WAS US. 😦

I watched as the young boy went walking out towards the exit of the complex in a fit of rage, screaming and yelling.  The girl was standing by the dumpster as someone jumped in to catch something.  It looked like her purse was thrown into the dumpster.  It seemed like all was calm, but no more than 10 minutes later I heard screaming again.  The boy was back and he was yelling at the girl.  It was hard to tell what they were arguing about but I debated whether to call the police.  I grabbed my cell phone and stood by the window nervously.  I was scared for this girls life.  I don’t know whose fault the argument was but the boy was very angry, loud, and aggressive and could have snapped any minute.  Just as I was about to call the police, they showed up, 2 of them.  They went back and forth with the boy for a while until 2 more cops showed up.  I couldn’t bear to watch anymore because it made me so upset I started crying.  I went back to bed and laid there with  my eyes open remembering how similar this seemed to me.

I don’t talk about my past relationships much but I will just say that my ex fiance was the same way.  He became very aggressive and angry and we would argue constantly, just like this.  It was horrible and I always thought it would get better, but it doesn’t.  I am so happy that 2 months before we were supposed to get married, I made the best decision of my life and left him.  It was the best and also the hardest decision of my life.  I am the type of person that worries about what everyone else thinks.  Little did I know, it’s not what everyone else thinks that’s important, it’s what makes ME happy.

I’m really not in the mood to talk much more about this but if you have a question or something you are more than welcome to e-mail me at runningforthestars14@yahoo.com

I just hope that the young girl I saw last night makes the best decision she can.

I am off to a family reunion with my boyfriend.  I am so happy to have him in my life.  He makes me realize how lucky I am and how I made such a great decision years ago.

The Best Thing That Has Ever Happened To Me ❤

 

He is always there for me 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

