jump to navigation

So Lost-Venting July 12, 2011

Posted by runningforthestars in Uncategorized.
trackback

I feel so lost in my life right now.  Mostly with deciding what I want to do with myself professionally.  You see, I started taking classes for my Master’s Degree in Reading Specialization 2 years ago and have completed 4 classes.  The last class I took was tough and it knocked my confidence in my abilties down a few notches and left a sour taste in my mouth about the Reading Specialization program.  I didn’t take any classes over the summer and am in the process of deciding what I want to do in the Fall.  I have always told myself that I wanted a Master’s Degree.  Just for the sake of having it but my heart isn’t where it was when I first started going to school for Education.  Being a teacher just isn’t what it used to be.  I am taking a new position in the Fall in my school that I hope will change my mind on my career.  Another reason why I am undecisive about registering for more courses is tuition.  I am currently making monthly payments towards my undergrad tuition and grad classes.  I can’t get a deferred loan if I only take 1 course and I don’t have the cash to pay out of pocket.  I don’t want to add anymore money onto the personal loans I already have out for my grad tuition.  My school district only reimburses us $1300 a year!  A YEAR!  One course is $1900!  So that doesn’t help my decision.

I have been researching the idea of getting a certification to become a nutritionist.  I love talking about nutrition and have done a lot of research on it already for my own knowledge.  But is it worth it?  Is it worth it to just STOP in the middle of earning a master’s degree to study something completely different????? I FEEL SO LOST.  LOST-At 26 years old, I have NO IDEA what to do…..

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

